Dataset Information


Methylation Changes in Arabidopsis seed development

ABSTRACT: There are four major seed developmental phases in Arabidopsis seed development: morphogenesis, maturation, dormancy and germination. What methylation changes occurring in the different phases, if any, remains unknown. To uncover the possible role of DNA methylation in different parts of the seed, we characterized the methylome of four major seed developmental phases of Arabidopsis using Illumina sequencing: global stage (glob) and linear cotyledon stage (lcot) for morphogenesis phase; mature green stage (mg) and post mature green stage (pmg) for maturation phase; dry seed (dry) for dormancy phase; leaves (leaf) from 4 week plant for vegetative tissues. Illumina sequencing of bisulfite-converted genomic DNA from six seed developmental stages in Arabidopsis: global stage (glob), linear cotyledon stage (lcot), mature green stage (mg), post mature green stage (pmg), dry seed (dry) and leaves (leaf) from 4 week plant.

ORGANISM(S): Arabidopsis thaliana  

SUBMITTER: Bob Goldberg   Robert B Goldberg  Min Chen  Jer-Young Lin 

PROVIDER: E-GEOD-68132 | ArrayExpress | 2015-04-22



Similar Datasets

2014-05-17 | E-GEOD-57755 | ArrayExpress
2015-04-22 | E-GEOD-68131 | ArrayExpress
2011-12-22 | E-GEOD-34637 | ArrayExpress
2016-07-03 | E-GEOD-76447 | ArrayExpress
2012-05-11 | E-GEOD-37895 | ArrayExpress
2014-05-17 | E-GEOD-57762 | ArrayExpress
2012-05-11 | E-GEOD-37893 | ArrayExpress
2013-08-26 | E-GEOD-41061 | ArrayExpress
2010-05-05 | GSE18620 | GEO
2009-03-12 | GSE15165 | GEO